Private Lessons

Private Lesson Recommendations

Flute

1. Dr. Andra Bohnet

- abohnet@southalabama.edu

- Flute Professor, University of South Alabama


Oboe/Bassoon

1. Ms. Jessica Mandel

- Jessicamandel223@gmail.com

- 630-673-0296

- Graduate Assistant, University of South Alabama


Clarinet

1. Dr. Kip Franklin

- kipfranklin@southalabama.edu

- Clarinet Professor, University of South Alabama


Saxophone

• Please contact Mr. Cockrell or Mr. Collins for more information.


Trumpet

1. Natalie Hughes

- nhughes@bcbe.org

- 251-455-4639

- Band Director, Spanish Fort Middle School

2. Dr. Peter Wood

- pwood@southalabama.edu

- Trumpet Professor, University of South Alabama


French Horn

1. Dr. Jason Rinehart

- rinehart@southalabama.edu

- Director of Athletics Bands / Assistant Director of Bands / Horn Professor, University of South Alabama

2. Ms. Jodi Wood

- jgwood@southalabama.edu

- 251-533-0845

- Director of Horn Choir, University of South Alabama


Low Brass (Trombone, Euphonium, Tuba)

1. Dr. Arie Vandewaa

- ajvandewaa@southalabama.edu

- Trombone/Euphonium Professor, University of South Alabama


Percussion

1. Callie Collins

- cathorne@crimson.ua.edu

- 205-441-0063

- Percussion Instructor Baldwin County Schools


**If you have any questions about private lessons, please contact any of the people listed above, or Mr. Cockrell or Mr.

Collins**